Info about legal dictionary

Information and analytical resource of legal terminology of national legislation (further in the text – legal dictionary) shows the diversity and features of modern terminology of the Belarusian legislation, contains legal terms in Belarusian, Russian and English, which are connected by thematic (associative) connections. In the lexical array of the dictionary, normative definitions of terms are presented from legislative acts.

The purpose of this resource is to solve problems of holistic representation of the terminological array of legislation, expanding the possibilities of analytical work with terminology and also one of the purpose is to assist state bodies and other organizations in the implementation of norm-setting and law-enforcement activities. Legal dictionary can be used by academics and practicing lawyers in their professional activities, also can be used by all those who are interested in the problems of legal terminology.

Info about using of legal dictionary

At first, to start working with the lexical array of the dictionary, you should determine the language which will be used to search for the term. The required interface language is selected from the drop-down list located in the upper right corner of the resource page.

It is also necessary to determine the array of terms in which the data information will be searched. For this,in the drop-down list located in front of the search field, you should select corresponding “Active” and “Inactive”.

The search for terms in the dictionary is possible through:

  • typing a part of the word or the whole word in the search box («Enter a term») located on the main page of the resource, and pressing the button; ;

  • choosing with one click of the left mouse button of a term, which you want to find from the list of terms, located on the main page. Search can be performed either through the entire lexical array, selecting the tab “All”, or by the list of terms for a certain letter from “A” to “Z”.

Moving through the list of found terms, with a single click of the left mouse button you can select the desired term, as a result, you will be taken to a card in which all its information data.

Dictionary term card contains:

  • name of term in Belarusian, Russian and English;

  • normative definitions of the term (if they are available in legislative acts);

  • associative links of the term, forming its terminological system, in the form of hyperlinks with the possibility of transitions to the cards of these terms;

  • when you click the button “Back to search”, you go to the previous page of the resource with the previously saved search result. To return to the previous page of resource and back, you can also use arrows “left” (backward, the previous page) and “right” (forward, next page) located in the menu of your browser;

  • the “Report a mistaker” button, through which you can notify the specialists about inaccuracies or errors in the translation of the term.

For sending suggestions for improving the quality of the presented legal dictionary, as well as in case of any inaccuracies or errors in the terminology, please fill out a special form by clicking on the “Suggestions and comments” button.

Информация о юридическом словаре

Информационно-аналитический ресурс юридической терминологии национального законодательства (далее – юридический словарь) отражает разнообразие и особенности современной терминологии белорусского законодательства, содержит юридические термины на белорусском, русском и английском языках, соединенные тематическими (ассоциативными) связями. В лексическом массиве словаря также представлены нормативные определения терминов из актов законодательства.

Ресурс направлен на решение задач целостного представления терминологического массива законодательства, расширение возможностей аналитической работы с терминологией, а также предназначен оказывать помощь государственным органам и иным организациям в осуществлении нормотворческой и правоприменительной деятельности. Юридический словарь может быть использован как учеными, так и практикующими юристами в своей профессиональной деятельности, а также всеми, кто интересуется проблемами юридической терминологии.

Информация по использованию юридического словаря

Для начала работы с лексическим массивом словаря необходимо определиться с языком, на котором будет осуществляться поиск интересующего термина. Необходимый язык интерфейса выбирается из раскрывающегося списка, расположенного в верхнем правом углу страницы ресурса.

Необходимо также определиться с массивом терминов, в котором будет осуществляться поиск информационных данных. Для этого в раскрывающемся списке, расположенном перед поисковым полем, следует выбрать соответственно «Действующие» либо «Недействующие».

Поиск терминов в словаре возможен посредством:

  • набора фрагмента слова или слова целиком в окне поиска (”Введите термин“), расположенного на главной странице ресурса, и нажатия кнопки ;

  • выбора искомого термина из списка терминов, представленного на главной странице ресурса, одним щелчком левой клавиши мыши. Поиск возможно осуществлять либо по всему лексическому массиву, выбрав закладку ”Все“, либо по спискам терминов на определенную букву от ”А“ до ”Я“.

Перемещаясь по списку найденных терминов, одним щелчком левой клавиши мыши можно выбрать необходимый термин, в результате чего будет осуществлен переход в карточку, в которой представлены все его информационные данные.

Карточка термина словаря содержит:

  • наименования термина на белорусском, русском и английском языках;

  • нормативные определения термина (при их наличии в актах законодательства);

  • ассоциативные связи термина, образующие его терминологическую систему, в виде гиперссылок с возможностью переходов в карточки этих терминов;

  • кнопку ”Назад к поиску“, при нажатии которой осуществляется переход на предыдущую страницу ресурса с сохранением полученного ранее поискового результата. Для возврата на предыдущую страницу ресурса и обратно также можно использовать стрелки ”влево“ (назад, на предыдущую страницу) и ”вправо“ (вперед, на следующую страницу), расположенные в меню Вашего браузера;

  • кнопку ”Сообщить об ошибке“, с помощью которой можно уведомить специалистов, занимающихся ведением словаря об имеющихся неточностях или ошибках в переводе термина.

Для отправки предложений по улучшению качества представленного юридического словаря, а также в случае обнаружения каких-либо неточностей или ошибок в терминологии, просим Вас заполнить специальную форму, нажав на кнопку ”Предложения и замечания“.